Purpose (09-12-31)

Stopped growing old
so long ago

It stopped with my breathing
terrorized my soul

Suffocated panic
and they held me down

Crying mother in the hall
and she could not help it all

Calm me down
I'm not gonna die
one more time
a second time
Third time around

Hold me tight
I'm not gonna die
one more time
a second time
Third time around

Stopped growing old
so long ago

And now I'm wondering
why I'm wrong

Fragile as
piece of glass

And my starving father in the hall
could not seem to eat at all

Calm me down
I'm not gonna die
one more time
a second time
Third time around

Hold me tight
I'm not gonna die
one more time
a second time
Third time around

(C) Linda Holmgren

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0